Original slave quarters from the 1820s, Concord Quarters sits atop a knoll overlooking natural park-like landscaped acres. Nestled in a community rich in culture, walk out the door and enjoy a song and sermon at one of the oldest, primitive Baptist churches in the city. Across the street, you can enjoy wine tasting and tours of the Old South Winery, famous for their Muscadine wine.
Concord Quarters is now owned by Gregory and Debbie Cosey and is a Bead and Breakfast. Concord Quarters is located just North of the city, about 5 minutes from downtown. Take in the splendor of massive oak trees and magnolias and experience the soul of southern hospitality.
Concord Quarters is one of the two matching brick buildings that originally flanked the rear courtyard built circa 1820 for the Minor family. The grandest building of Natchez colonial period (1716-1798-1901) was Concord, built for Spanish Governor Manuel Gayoso de Lemos. Remaining on the site are a deteriorated small building whose use is unknown and a two story brick building that originally served as one of two matching quarters for enslaved people.
Remodeled and enlarged to function as a single family residence in the early 20thcentury, the house was badly deteriorated when recently purchased by Gregory and Deborah Cosey, but has since been completely restored.